Skip to main content
Books ( 4 )
Authors/Illustrators

Search results for 'Wachsen'

YOUR CHOICE:
Loose, Anke (Author) Krüger, Simone (Illustrator)

Three entertaining stories to read aloud or for children to read to themselves – with recipes for tasty treat

It’s true, Olli Breezelong is perhaps a little short for his age, but that’s no reason for everyone to call him Titch. Ole is determined to show them all – as soon as he’s found the ultimate recipe for growing! Luckily, he not only has the wonderful cookery and practical kitchen book he inherited from his grandpa to help him, but also his friend Elif and his own clever hamster, Holger. Olli has some amazing adventures with them, and most of them end up in the kitchen – and every time, Olli grows a little bit more.

Three entertaining stories to read aloud or for children to read to themselves written especially for pot gazers, taste experts, experimental cooks and anyone who wants to become one.
| 5 +

Tienti, Benjamin (Author) Kiefer, Sebastian (Author) Pricken, Stephan (Illustrator)

There’s aways something weird afoot! The neighbourhood kids are hot on the trail

Elmo is eleven, lives in Berlin-Neukölln, and is a detective. His cases are a welcome diversion from normal life: things haven’t been the same since his big brother died. When Elmo meets super-sassy gamer Tuna, they set out to hunt for the ‘master melody’ in the notorious online game MELOdiy. There’s a big reward for whoever finds it first. But Elmo and Tuna aren’t the only ones trying to find it. Thus a harmless case turns into a huge, crazy adventure.

“Mountains of Chinese Noodles” is Benjamin Tienti’s third novel for children aged 10+, and the first one co-written with his punk band colleague Sebastian Kiefer.

Edgy but warm-hearted: a detective story for kids combined with a cool gaming challenge.
For fans of “Rico and Oscar” (Andreas Steinhöfel).
Tienti’s uniquely honest, raw, warm narrative voice has won high praise.

9 +

Moser, Annette (Author) Opheys, Caroline (Illustrator)

All the animals think they’re tall –
Even those that are very small.
But none of them’s as tall by half
As the tree-top touching, giant giraffe.

What about you? Are you as tall as a mouse, or a sheep, or a bear?
The concertina growth chart will tell you, and it will go on telling you until you are fully grown.

18 months +

von Klitzing, Maren (Author) Brandstetter, Johann (Illustrator)

How do we look on the inside? Polo reveals some secrets
What a marvel the human body is! Polo takes the children on a journey inside the human body to see the skeleton and muscles. There they explore the internal organs and find out how we smell, see, hear and taste things. When the children move the acetate sliders, air flows into the lungs, blood flows through the arteries and the corpuscles prepare to attack invading bacteria!
All about the human being’s bone structure, internal organs and senses. With lots of extras: acetate sliders, discovery wheel, lacquer finish and embossing. Large format, packed with especially beautiful, detailed pictures and lots of information.
| 4 +