Skip to main content

Benjamin Tienti (Text von), Sebastian Kiefer (Text von), Stephan Pricken (Illustriert von)

Auf dem Gipfel wachsen Chinanudeln 1

Vol. 1

Mountains of Chinese Noodles

There’s aways something weird afoot! The neighbourhood kids are hot on the trailElmo is eleven, lives in Berlin-Neukölln, and is a detective. His cases are a welcome diversion from normal life: things haven’t been the same since his big brother died. When Elmo meets super-sassy gamer Tuna, they set out to hunt for the ‘master melody’ in the notorious online game MELOdiy. There’s a big reward for whoever finds it first. But Elmo and Tuna aren’t the only ones trying to find it. Thus a harmless case turns into a huge, crazy adventure.“Mountains of Chinese Noodles” is Benjamin Tienti’s third novel for children aged 10+, and the first one co-written with his punk band colleague Sebastian Kiefer.Edgy but warm-hearted: a detective story for kids combined with a cool gaming challenge.For fans of “Rico and Oscar” (Andreas Steinhöfel). Tienti’s uniquely honest, raw, warm narrative voice has won high praise.Long summary and sample translation available here!

  • Recommended age: 9 +
  • ISBN: 978-3-7513-0005-6
  • Published: 08.02.2022
  • Length: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Dressler
Text von
©Nils Bucher

Benjamin Tienti

Benjamin Tienti was born in Esslingen in 1981. While working as a social worker in group homes for young adults and in schools, he published short stories under a pen name. The author now lives in Berlin and, alongside his writing, works at a school in the city’s Neukölln district.

read more
more about the person
Text von
©privat

Sebastian Kiefer

read more
more about the person
Illustriert von
©privat

Stephan Pricken

Stephan Pricken was born in Moers in 1972 and originally studied at the Münster Art Academy to be a primary school teacher but after his first state exam switched to the University of Applied Sciences in Münster, where he studied design, making illustration his main subject. He has been a freelance illustrator and member of the Hafenstraße group in Münster since 2004. For more on Stephan Pricken,...

read more
more about the person